Current SMIEL Ph.D. students Turash Haque Pial and Sad Ankit Etha have been selected for the A. James Clark School of Engineering Future Faculty Program. They are sixth and seventh students from my group to get selected this program. Prior to this, Guagn Chen, Shayandev Sinha, Yanbin Wang, Haoyuan Jing, and Harnoor Singh Sachar have been selected for this program my group. This program (, which selects individuals through a highly competitive process, nurtures talented Ph.D. students of UMD’s engineering program to develop them into future faculty members.

Scroll to Top