SMIEL PhD student Haoyuan Jing has been selected for A. James Clark School of Engineering Future Faculty Fellow for 2019. Many congratulations and extremely well deserved !!! Also, this is the 4th consecutive year where one of my Ph.D. students has been selected for the Future Faculty program (2016: Guang Chen; 2017: Shayandev Sinha; 2018: Wang Yanbin; 2019: Haoyuan Jing). Future Faculty Fellowship program is an extremely competitive program that mentors and nurtures the prospective faculty candidates of the future from the Engineering graduate students of UMD.

Scroll to Top